- Plesk Multi Server
What DNS template would a Service Node use after being disconnected from the Management Node?
After being disconnected from the Management node, the DNS template in Tools & Settings in place on the Service node (now a working standalone Plesk server) will be the same as the one from the Management Node.
Note: During the detachment process, the template will not be automatically applied to the domains from the service node. Hence, the DNS records which were manually and respectively added to all of the domains on that Service Node will remain as they were before being detached from the Management Node.