- Plesk for Linux
Removing a customer via Plesk also deletes local backups that belong to that customer.
This is expected behavior. Such behavior was implemented since Plesk Onyx 17.0.15.
Vote for the related feature request "Add an opportunity to choose will the customer's backups be removed together with the customer or not" at User Voice.
Top-ranked suggestions is likely to be implemented in next product releases.
As a workaround it is possible to set up Plesk to store backups at FTP storage.
Customer's backup files stored on the FTP will not be removed when the customer is removed via Plesk interface.