- Plesk for Linux
How to delete a line from default domain's nginx configuration file without it being overwritten?
At the moment there is no way to delete default nginx settings without being overwritten, except enabling custom configuration files using our documentation:
All other domains, that require this line may be assigned to the single Service Plan and synchronized with it, with this directive in Service Plans > <Service Plan Name> > Web Server - Additional nginx Directives.
To delete lines another way is not implemented in Plesk yet. Take part in our product improvement by creating this request on our UserVoice portal.
Top-ranked suggestions are going to be implemented in the future Plesk versions.