- Plesk for Linux
- Plesk for Windows
Why during changing the hosting type from Website Hosting to Forwarding under Plesk Domains > example.com > Hosting Settings the following warning is shown:
CONFIG_TEXT: Warning: The content of the website will be deleted.
Do you want to change the hosting type for your website? Following folders and their entire content will be deleted:
This is an expected behavior. When the hosting type for a domain is changed to forwarding, Plesk will stop hosting domain's files locally on a Plesk server and display some other domain's content. See Plesk Administrator Guide for more details about what Forwarding Hosting Type is.