- Plesk for Linux
- Plesk for Windows
The additional user account johndoe has been created in Plesk > Subscriptions > example.com > Users > User Accounts > Create User Account with the option Access to subscriptions to example.com.
After deletion of example.com, additional user johndoe is not removed and can be found under Subscription > another.com > Users. As a result, he is able to view all the other subscriptions.
This is caused by a bug in the product with ID #PPPM-8022 which is planned to be fixed in future Plesk updates.
As workaround disable user's account:
From Plesk GUI:
Log into Plesk
Go to Plesk > Subscriptions > example.com > Users > User Accounts.
Click the johndoe username > Change Settings > General and untick User is active option.