Scheduled backup settings get overwritten with default value

Created:

2016-11-16 13:21:52 UTC

Modified:

2017-08-16 17:05:31 UTC

0

Was this article helpful?


Have more questions?

Submit a request

Scheduled backup settings get overwritten with default value

Applicable to:

  • Plesk 12.5 for Linux
  • Plesk 12.0 for Linux

Symptoms

'All configuration and content except mail' (and any other non-default value) gets overwritten to default one in Home > Websites & Domains > Backup Manager > Scheduled Backup Settings after pressing OK .

alttext

However, database values are set correctly and changed accordingly:

mysql> select * from BackupsScheduled\G
*************************** 1. row ***************************
id: 1
obj_id: 1
obj_type: domain
repository: ftp
last: 2016-01-18 03:45:19
period: 86400
active: true
processed: false
rotation: 3
prefix:
email:
split_size: 2146435072
suspend: false
with_content: true
backup_day: 0
backup_time: 02:45:00
content_type: backup_content_vhost_only

Where content_type value can be one of the following:

DESC BackupsScheduled\G

Field: content_type
Type: enum('backup_content_all_at_domain','backup_content_vhost_only','backup_content_mail_only')
Null: YES
Key:
Default: backup_content_all_at_domain
Extra:

Cause

This is Plesk internal issue with ID PPPM-3906 , which is planned to be fixed in future Plesk updates.

Workaround

There is no workaround at the moment. The actual value can be checked in Plesk database:

mysql> select * from BackupsScheduled\G
Have more questions? Submit a request
Please sign in to leave a comment.