The migration of Parallels Plesk data with Plesk Backup Manager is performed according to these articles:
A new backup is shown on the Tools & Settings > Backup Manager page. However, it is marked with a red circle and the following pop-up is shown when hovering the mouse pointer over the circle:
This is not a valid backup. Data cannot be restored from this file.
The backup contains invalid records that do not follow the requirements of the current Parallels Plesk version. You must validate the backup according to the current Plesk schema and remove or replace any incorrect records.
If, for example, the name of the invalid backup is 0902260453 , you may see files like backup_info_0902260453 and converted_info_0902260453 on the Tools & Settings > Backup Manager page in Parallels Plesk.
You can validate the backup using the schema "
/usr/local/psa/PMM/plesk.xsd ". The file is included in the "
psa-migration-manager " package. Verify that it is installed.
In the backup directory, find all
<info>.xmlbackup metadata files that contain 0902260453.
~# find /var/lib/psa/dumps/ -name '*info_0902260453.xml'
Verify the backup files first:
# cd /var/lib/psa/dumps
# /usr/local/psa/admin/sbin/backup_sign verify backup_info_0902260453.xml > backup_info_0902260453-verified.xml
Format them for convenience:
# xmllint --format backup_info_0902260453-verified.xml > backup_info_0902260453-formatted.xml
After this command the XML files will be formatted in a user-friendly way which will make working with them much easier.
Finally, use the xmllint utility to validate them. For example:
~# cd /usr/bin
~# /usr/bin/xmllint --noout --schema /usr/local/psa/PMM/plesk.xsd backup_info_0902260453-formatted.xml
Correct the misconfiguration in any invalid XML files and delete the status cache file status_WRONG-FORMAT from the directory .discovered. If the status file is missing, it will be regenerated when you open the Tools & Settings > Backup Manager page.
After all invalid XML files have been corrected and the status file status_WRONG-FORMAT is removed, the backup should be shown as valid on Tools & Settings > Backup Manager .