- Plesk 12.5 for Linux
- Plesk 12.5 for Windows
Can I remove subscription/database from source after I migrated it to a new Plesk?
During the migration from to 12.5 following message before the migration starts:
"Warning: The following domains are using remote databases: example.com Do not remove these domains from the source server after the transfer if the Plesk version on the source server is earlier than 11.5! Suspend them instead. If you remove the domains, the databases will be removed from the remote server. Note: The dump files of remote databases will be stored on the source server in the /var/lib/psa/dumps/databases directory."
What does it mean?
In case source and destination Plesk use the same remote database server, you should be careful removing data from source:
if source is earlier than 11.5, database will be removed from remote server and will become unavailable from destination too.
If source is 11.5 or higher database will be NOT removed from remote server.
In case source and destination Plesk use different remote database server: just ignore the warning.