- A backup file is kept locally after an attempt to upload it to the FTP repository, increasing local disk usage.
- Why local disk is full after an attempt to upload backup to FTP repository?
An attempt to upload the backup file to the FTP failed and the backup file was kept on local storage.
Plesk default behavior is to pack backup content locally and then upload it to the FTP repository. If the upload is completed successfully, then Plesk deletes the local backup file. On the other hand, if it fails while uploading, it will not delete the local file.
This behavior may be changed by disabling the "Save backups in the server storage if the upload to FTP fails" option under Plesk > Tools & Settings > Settings > Backup Manager.