What is the meaning of a "system user" term in Plesk?

Follow

Comments

2 comments

  • Avatar
    Ad Struijk

    When I create a new system user under Web Hosting Access where will it be displayed? I have no idea if the settings there are saves as when I click "Apply" I am simply logged out.

  • Avatar
    Bulat Tsydenov

    @Ad Struijk, Hi! When you open Web Hosting Access for an existing subscription, you modify the settings of the existing system user, you are not creating a new one.
    You can see all system users created for a subscription under "FTP Access". 

    > I have no idea if the settings there are saves as when I click "Apply" I am simply logged out.
    Can you provide exact steps how that is reproduced?

Please sign in to leave a comment.

Have more questions? Submit a request