When the snapshot is created from one domain and then deployed on another, image gallery and documents are not restored. Snapshot takes a lot less space than the site it was made from.
Snapshot tool is not meant to be used as a deployment or data recovery tool. It is used to roll back the changes within one domain/site.
The images and documents can be manually recreated on the target domain.